My Weblog: umraniye elektrikci uskuadar elektrikci usta elektrikci sisli elektrikci

Initial Info

I am currently a Senior Lecutrer and Researcher at LabSEC (Computer Security Laboratory) – Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina. I am currently working on authentication protocols for telemedicine environments,  on the formalisation of security ceremonies, the desing of IoT-tailored security protocols and Blockchain Applications. I am also a visiting lecturer in Computer Science at University of Hertfordshire working mainly as project supervisor for B.Sc. and M.Sc degrees.

Short biography: I was born in BlumenauSanta Catarina, Brazil (Nov/1979). It is a very nice city colonized by Germans, but I am of Italian descendant (my grand-father was born in Bolgare/Bergamo/Italy). I lived in Bradenton/FL/USA for a short period in 1995/1996.  I also lived in Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil, where I received my degrees in Computer Science from the Federal University of Santa Catarina (Bachelor/2001 and MSc/2005 – supported by RNP) and where I current live. I spent sometime in Milan/Italy during 2005 pursuing some personal projects. After that I spent 5 years in the UK first as a PhD student at the Computer Lab – Cambridge University (supported by CAPES Foundation/Brazil, Cambridge Overseas Trust and Cambridge Overseas Research), working with formalizations on cryptography protocols under supervision of Professor Lawrence C Paulson and after as a Visiting Lecturer at University of Hertfordshire.

My scientific interests include:

  • Cryptology, Cryptography, Cryptanalysis
  • Digital Documents, Public Notarization for Digital Documents
  • Public Key Infrastructure, Hardware Security Modules, Safe Code Execution
  • Proofs on embedded code
  • Cryptographic Hardware Security
  • Formal Methods
  • Security Protocols and their verification
  • Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies
  • Computer security
  • Security Enhanced Operating Systems, Embedded OSs, Unix – Linux e BSD´s
  • VoIP
  • Free Software, Web Systems, Internet in general

My personal interests include:

  • Rock & Roll (punk, grunge, heavy metal, Brazilian)
  • Karate (Shotokan, WKF)
  • Computer RPG Games
  • Languages (Portuguese, English, Italian, German, and Chinese)
  • Family